christian zuzunaga: pixel couch.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again right now, pixels are the shit. Whether it’s the colour-filled pixellated print art from the too-awesome -for-words collective EbOY or this little baby right here. Say hello to the Pixel Couch from UK Royal College of Art graduate Christian Zuzunaga.

pixel_sofa1.jpg
From an artistic perspective, I love it. The concept behind this is big, but actually looking at it for too long kinda makes my face hurt. I’m not sure I could handle sitting on it each and every day, but I’d want to own it anyway. Maybe I could design and entirely pixellated room in my house, with this couch and EbOY prints all over the walls. It might make your eyeballs explode, but what a way to go…

pixel_sofa2.jpg

pixel_sofa3.jpg

Via the must-read SwissMiss

Whatcha Thinkin?

