beast + ben steiger levine: mr. hurricane.

This is the shit. I dig this song so much I almost don’t know what to say. Dirty and distorted and choir-filled, director Ben Steiger Levine’s frenetic visuals are perfectly meshed to the clap and backbeat of insanely good Montréal duo Beast’s debut single “Mr. Hurricane.”

beast_cover300dpi

It’s angry but trasnsformative at the same time, like blood being washed away after being punched. Intelligently aggressive, lead singer Beatrice Bonafassi is my new favourite person. She’s got this tough love incarnate vibe; she could kick my ass, but after she’d tell me why she did it… just so I could become a better person. I want to know everything about her.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Steiger Levine is also the man behind the vid for Chromeo’s “Fancy Footwork.”

Via Motionographer

Trackbacks

  1. […] first collected Added 09 Feb 09 from shapeandcolour.wordpress.com Flag as inappropriate or […]

Whatcha Thinkin?

