fleet foxes + grandchildren: mykonos.

The goodness keeps coming. I know I just posted about my undying love for Fleet Foxes last week, but they’ve turned out another incredible vid. If they make it, I will post.

Teaming up again with Sean Pecknold’s Grandchildren, the stop-motion vid for “Mykonos” took 4 weeks to complete and more patience and razor sharp hand-eye coordination than I can fathom.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Also check out the making of vid:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Trackbacks

  1. […] the park thrice before with three amazing vids for Fleet Foxes: “White Winter Hymnal”, “Mykonos”, and “He Doesn’t Know Why.” The WWH video is one of my total favourites of last […]

  2. […] first collected Added 09 Feb 09 from shapeandcolour.wordpress.com Flag as inappropriate or […]

Whatcha Thinkin?