here we go magic + peking: tunnelvision.

This weekend I saw Here We Go Magic and Grizzly Bear live here in Toronto. I almost lost my mind. If you get a chance you’ve got to check them both out live. I can still hear it in my mind…

Last week I posted about Grizzly Bear’s new video for “Two Weeks”, and I was digging around a bit and found tHere We Go Magic’s vid for “Tunnelvision” by directing duo Peking. It’s got a lo-fi, for-art’s-sake feel that totally matches with HWGM’s sound; the vid was shot in Super-8, paint, and nails without any post-production.

 

Trackbacks

  1. […] Western Vinyl’s acts for a little while now. It started with Balmorhea, and then I found Here We Go Magic, and then Dirty Projectors, and now my latest obsession from their seemingly endless roster of […]

Whatcha Thinkin?

