quentin carnicelli + charles klipfel + jean-françois jégo: reulf.

I love this so much.

I totally relish the thought of little chromatic robots sneaking out from our most boring everyday cracks and corners and slowly transforming us into colours. I want to carry them all around in my pocket.

Université Paris VIII graduate students Quentin Carnicelli, Charles Kilpfel, and  Jean-François Jégo imagined a drab, greyed out Paris where miniature painters come to our visual rescue. The beginning sort of reminds me of Sony’s famous Bravia spot “Bunnies.” Plus, Ihave to admit, I get nostalgic for any sort of benvolent little robot things because it remind me of one of my fave childhood movies, “*batteries not included.”

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Comments

  1. Brilliant stuff! Brightened my day 🙂

  2. Tres mignon! I like the little green one who seems to have a leverage problem. Also, *batteries not included was a great movie. The scene where they help cook in the diner kills me.

Whatcha Thinkin?

