matt pitt + rhian sheehan: standing in silence 3 (niva’s tune).

This probably won’t come as a surprise, but I watch a lot of videos. Sometimes I know from the first instant that I will love it; I’m intellectually gripped and engaged from the jump off. Sometimes I watch for a minute and nothing happens and I watch until the end to make sure I don’t miss anything and immediately forget about it.

Sometimes I start watching and am unsure at first. And as I stare into my laptop my arms and legs feel light, and my cheeks burn, and I no longer know where my skin ends and the air begins as I realize I’ve thought about nothing and four minutes have passed. They come in different styles and forms, but those are the best videos.

Watch this. You’ll know what I mean. Directed by Matt Pitt for New Zealand-based composer and producer Rhian Sheehan‘s “Standing In Silence 3 (Niva’s Tune).”

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Via Antville via No Fat Clips!

Whatcha Thinkin?

