universal everything: reel 2010.

Universal Everything is my favourite motion design shop in the world. Hands down. I’ve written (and raved) about them on shape+colour more than any other agency or artist in the world. Each time they release new work it reinforces my belief that there is always undiscovered art and beauty in the world. I love them and I’ve run out of superlatives.

Now, luckily for me, they’ve just released their new reel for 2010 and I can finally post some of the beautiful work from past projects that I hadn’t because it was older and I was worried I was turning into a stalker. This reel is a magnum opus of awesome. Behold:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

If you really want to get into it (and why wouldn’t you?) here are some of my favourite past posts on Universal Everything:

MTV International Brand Identity

Advanced Beauty

6 Billion People, 6 Billion Colours

Forever

post to facebook : add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank

Comments

  1. Wow.

    I was fortunate to share a house with Matt Pyke when we where doing our BTEC HND in graphic design at Croydon college, UK. He went on to extra year for his degree.

    Even then, you just knew he “had it”. That thing inside him that oozes creativity. It just happens, like light a light goes off. I’ll admit i was a little envyous of this.

    I remember when he was designing an album cover for his brother Simon (guy waving on cell phone in film reel you just watched)
    and just picked up a pencil and just drew something without removing the the pencil from the paper and drew a picture similar to the album cover you can see that has the “laughing cow” in it. check out their site you will see it.

    Its truly awesome to see how far he has come. Kudos dude!

  2. wow, this looks like a fairy tale! A true eye-candy.

Trackbacks

  1. […] & Albert Museum; the new brand identity they created for MTV International; their gorgeous 2010 reel; and here’s one of Universal Everything’s most recent works, a series of digital […]

Whatcha Thinkin?

