flogging molly + karni & saul: float.

Holy shit. I wasn’t sure where this was going at first, but by the end of it my jaw was on the floor.

Karni & Saul (the team behind “The Red Suitcase”) have created a jarring, jangly, wind-swept crazy crescendo of a video for Celtic-punkers Flogging Molly’s “Float.” The blend of stop-motion, CGI, and live action is insane, and the lonely, vagabond feel of the visuals lurches perfectly with the folksong/bar brawl/fiddle/banjo/accordion/screaming combo of the song itself.  The epicness sneaks up on you…

Watch “Float” here.

flynn_flogging-molly

Via Feed

Comments

  1. Many Thanks for that one. I love Flogging Molly (i think it’s the only band i’d still love travelling thousand kilometers out of the hole where i live to watch live). The video is amazing!

Trackbacks

  1. […] flogging molly + karni & saul: float. Holy shit. I wasn’t sure where this was going at first, but by the end of it my jaw was on the floor. Karni & […] […]

Whatcha Thinkin?