nike: “my better is better”.

Everyone (and by everyone, I mean ad-geeks) is waiting to see what will happen to Nike as a whole since the Nike Running account got awarded to THE agency, Crispin Porter + Bogusky. Aside from causing some web confusion (some people think Wieden + Kennedy still has the whole Nike account, some think CP+B have the whole Nike account) I think the different agencies’ work will become clear soon enough.

Though the prevailing buzz seems to be that W+K should be sweating a little, their lately spot proves they’re not going anywhere without a fight. “My Better is Better” totally kicks the door down and gives us a conveniently-timed reminder of Nike’s epic campaigns of yore.

Sometimes I get a little annoyed when people talk more about the song in an ad than the ad as a whole, but this song is so totally sick that I don’t care. It’s by Saul Williams and it’s called List of Demands. It’s the shit.

Whatcha Thinkin?