jemapur + kosai sekine: maledict car.

Director Kosai Sekine and W+KTokyoLab created this slick new video for Japanese electrogroup Jemapur’s new single “Maledict Car”. There’s something very slow and dreamy and urban about the whole thing, with that sort of “all who wander are not lost” rambling feeling everything relating to Tokyo seems to have.

This vid reminds me of one of my favourite books of all time, the brilliant David Mitchell’s “Number 9 Dream“. If that book was movie, this would be it’s soundtrack.

Via Feed

Trackbacks

  1. […] 07 2009 I first started following Japanese director Kosai Sekine after I saw his stellar vid for Jemapur’s “Maledict Car.” He does that whole light-filled-Tokyo-nothing-is-ever-as-it-seems-here vibe so well. His work has a […]

  2. […] I loves me some Jemapur and have been blogging them for a while. Check out their crazygood vids for “Maledict Car” and […]

  3. […] + max hattler: aanaatt. 15 10 2008 Japanese electropoppers Jempaur are at it again with the crazy stop-motion vid for “AANAATT”. They can’t release a bad video […]

Whatcha Thinkin?